The Boyfriend Coat

IMG_1275

I bought this coat when I was mooching about in the sales in January, it however (back then at least) was not in the sale but was still pretty reasonable for a statement coat. It is insanely oversized, I had to get a size 6 which I can assure you never happens! I usually team it with jeans and heeled boots, but coming into spring I’m pretty excited to throw it over a dress or two.

IMG_1288

Outfit details: Miss Selfridge Boyfriend coat, Vintage tartan scarf, Topshop Straight Leg Jeans (old) and Black Chelsea Boot New Look (here)

Also, this is my first outfit post on That Montgomery Girl, hopefully you will be seeing more of these in the near future! The only issue being the weather and lighting being horrendous at the moment, but stay tuned…

If you want to keep up to date with my daily goings on please follow me on Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest, would be lovely to hear from you!

Leave a comment