The White Company: Christmas in July

As I have mentioned countless times I am a huge fan of The White Company, so I was delighted when they invited me along to their Christmas Press Day at The RoseWood Hotel in London. I have to admit it was slightly disconcerting coming back from nearly two weeks of glorious sunshine (I’m sure you have all seen my instagram) and then heading to a Christmas themed event but The White Company managed to pull it off beautifully. As is usual with the minimalist brand, they exuded luxury and opulence without wandering into the territory of being over the top and the result was a chic, stylish and utterly jealousy inducing Christmas set up.

Christmas Table Rosewood Hotel LondonChristmas table

The backdrop to the whole affair was The Rosewood Hotel London, a stunning place with an aesthetic and class level to rival The White Company itself.  I was greeted in the courtyard by a suited – and rather attractive – man who had been carefully placed to lead us bloggers and press members to the right floor (He even pushed the button in the lift for me!) and this was just the beginning of the seduction. There were gilded mirrors, marble floors and sharply dressed staff everywhere! I was won over before I had even reached the showroom.

The theme of the first floor suite was ‘A Family Christmas’, each room done out for a luxury festive season at home. As you would expect the space was simply divine.

Rosewood Hotel London Rosewood Hotel LondonThe White CompanyThe White CompanyDressing TableIMG_3463

For me though, the bathroom was the clear winner in terms of wow factor. I mean would you look at that bathtub?! And to carry the festive theme through into the beauty space, they have done a beauty product advent calendar in the women’s bathroom (yes they even had a men and a women’s bathroom space if things weren’t luxurious enough).

IMG_3469McQueen FlowersIMG_3447IMG_3475

The second floor was dedicated to drinks, nibbles and a fragrance experience space with flowers supplied by McQueen. I was introduced to the new candles and fragrances for the coming season and then had a bouquet made for me by a McQueen florist. So, what lovely new things are The White Company bringing out? Well they have two new body fragrances and Fireside and Paperwhite candles. My personal favourite was the Fireside candle because it smells just like an open fire, perfect for the festive season. I know where I am going for my christmas goodies this year!

Have you started thinking about Christmas yet?

Leave a Reply

