Bloggers Meet-up: ‘Oxmeet’

Last weekend I was invited on my first ever bloggers meet-up. ‘Oxmeet’ was organised by Adrienne of Late Night Nonsense and brought together lots of us beauty bloggers from all over Oxfordshire. We started off meeting for lunch at Wagamama where we introduced ourselves and refuelled ready for an afternoon of excitement and pampering!

Image

After we finished our lunches we headed over to Crabtree and Evelyn, where we were greeted by some lovely ladies ready to show us what the brand had to offer. Before this point I was not overly familiar with Crabtree and Evelyn, but it turns out they do a lot more than just scented soap! They showed us their gorgeous range of nail varnishes – some of us even got manicures – and I had a good time smelling all the perfumes which had the most exquisite packaging. Luckily enough, when we received our goody bags at the end of the session, mine contained a sample of the Lavender one I had been admiring. We were also given some lovely hand cream, mine was Iris scented, and I am stilling testing it out on my little mitts so watch out for a review very soon.

IMG_1590IMG_1596 IMG_1598

From Crabtree and Evelyn we moved on to an event at Lush and personally this was my favourite part of the meet-up. The staff had put on a rose themed evening for us in honour of their rose bubble bar. There were roses everywhere, and one of the ladies made us vegan rose cupcakes and pink rose lemonade which were both absolutely scrummy. After we finished devouring the rose goodies we were given the choice of having a skin consolation or a colour reading. The colour reading is what really intrigued me, using their ’emotional brilliance’ makeup range they can hand-pick a colour palette to suit your personality. Whilst I did not have my own reading done, the navy blue eyeliner called ‘control’ that I was given in my goody bag, certainly suited me down to the ground.

.IMG_1620IMG_1616IMG_1618IMG_1639IMG_1646

In addition to all these treats from Lush and Crabtree and Evelyn, Adrienne also spoiled us with the mother of all goody bags! We couldn’t believe how big they were and it was no small job carrying it to the train station I can tell you. I now have lots of lovely products from some amazing brands to share with you, so watch up for some recommendations coming your way! I have to say though, the best bit about the whole event was getting to meet some fellow bloggers who were all just lovely, I hope we will meet up again very soon.

IMG_1673

3 responses to “Bloggers Meet-up: ‘Oxmeet’

  1. Yay! I’m loving reading everyone’s posts! Really makes me want to see everyone again. You took some great photos, I love the one of the perfume bottles x

  2. Pingback: Hotel Chocolat Easter Collection | That Montgomery Girl·

  3. Pingback: Crabtree and Evelyn Iris Hand Therapy | That Montgomery Girl·

Leave a Reply

